Bitter River

Bitter River
Autor: Julia Keller

Sinopse – Bitter River – Julia Keller

Bell Elkins returns in this electrifying thriller from Pulitzer-prize winner Julia Keller. For fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay.

When tragedy hits Acker’s Gap, no one escapes its effects.

In Acker’s Gap, West Virginia, a high-school student – sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant – is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County’s prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice.

But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker’s Gap until they are in the thick of it.

Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk?

Bitter River – Julia Keller

Por favor, compartilhe este livroShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedIn

A informação nesta página está disponível apenas para referência.
Você pode comprar ou baixar este livro online - amazon.com.br