Invisible* Jukebox

Invisible* Jukebox
Autor: Tony Herrington

Sinopse – Invisible* Jukebox – Tony Herrington

Anthologized here are over 30 of the best Invisible Jukeboxes, the most popular feature in Britain’s most challenging music magazine, The Wire. Each month a star guest is played an eclectic and provoking series of records which they are asked to identify and comment on, with no prior knowledge of what it is they will hear. The conversations that ensue are often controversial and always entertaining.
Included are Invisible Jukeboxes with: Barry Adamson, Steve Albini, Jack Bruce, Gavin Bryars, Harold Budd, John Cale, Neneh Cherry, Coldcut, Elvis Costello, Holger Czukay, Anne Dudley, Future Sound of London (FSOL), Diamanda Galas, Bruce Gilbert, Philip Glass, Goldie, Peter Hamill, Ice-T, Lydia Lunch, James MacMillan, Graham Massey, Mixmaster Morris, Alex Paterson, John Peel, Courtney Pine, Henry Rollins, Mark E. Smith, Sonic Youth, Ali Farka Toure, Paul Weller, Jah Wobble, and Robert Wyatt.

Invisible* Jukebox – Tony Herrington

Por favor, compartilhe este livroShare on Facebook
Share on Google+
Tweet about this on Twitter
Share on LinkedIn

A informação nesta página está disponível apenas para referência.
Você pode comprar ou baixar este livro online -